Our Team

 Full-Time Staff

Kyle L. Bower, Ph.D.

YDI Projects Coordinatorkbower@uga.edu

Morrighan Wingate, M.S.

Post-Bacc in Human Development & Family Sciencemorrighan.wingate@uga.edu

Anna Grossman, M.S.

Post-Bacc in Human Development & Family Scienceamg48800@uga.edu

Caroline Hall, M.S.

Recruitment and Communication Coordinatorcaj@uga.edu | LinkedIn

Lauren Holley, CCLS M.S.

Child life SpecialistChild and Family Data Collection Specialistlmstier@uga.edu |CV| LinkedIn

PhD Graduate Assistants

Rabeeh Azarmehr, M.S.

3rd-year PhD Student in Human Development & Family ScienceStudent coordinatorrabeeh.azarmehr@uga.edu | CV

Brooklyn Crabtree, B.S.

3rd-year PhD Student in Neurosciencebrooklyn.crabtree@uga.edu | CV

Avary Evans

Graduate Research Assistant, HDFSavary.evans@uga.edu

Cullin Howard, B.S.

3rd-year PhD Student in Human Development & Family ScienceAlso works with Dr. Geoffrey Browncullin.howard@uga.edu | CV

Morgan Munoz, Ph.D.

2nd-year PhD Student in Human Development & Family ScienceStudent coordinatormorgan.munoz@uga.edu

Ava Reck, M.S.

Personal Website

5th-year PhD Student in Human Development & Family ScienceAlso works with UGA Center for Family Researchava.reck@uga.edu | CV

Linhao Zhang, M.Ed.

4th-year PhD Student in Human Development & Family ScienceLab coordinatorlinhao.zhang@uga.edu | CV

 Undergraduate Research Assistants

Logan Aimone

Psychologylogan.aimone@uga.edu

Vani Arora

Biologyva78387@uga.edu

Jaleah Brown

Psychologyjaleah.brown@uga.edu

Sarah Craft

Biology & Psychologysrc20583@uga.edu

Gwendolyn Douglas

Psychologygmd98285@uga.edu

Kaylee Erneston

Biologykaylee.erneston@uga.edu

Gabrielle Griffin

Biomedical Physiologygabrielle.griffin@uga.edu

Ashlyn Kingsley

Health Promotionashlyn.kingsley@uga.edu

Sydney Morse

Psychologysm43531@uga.edu

Shiv Narine

Biology & Psychologysn57106@uga.edu

Nicki Orouji

Psychologyno95214@uga.edu

Neha Rao

Psychology & Historynmr05589@gmail.com

Nika Shlomi

BiologyNs02484@uga.edu

Mia Truesdell

Psychology and Cognitive Sciencesmia.truesdell@uga.edu

Aerica Worrell

Regenerative Bioscience and Psychologyaerica.worrell@uga.edu

Principal  Investigators

Assaf Oshri, Ph.D.

Lab Co-Director & Principal InvestigatorAssociate Professor in Human Development & Family ScienceFaculty affiliate of Interdisciplinary Neuroscience Program and Psychology DepartmentDirector of OIBR's Stress, Trauma, Adversity, Resilience (STAR) grouposhri@uga.edu | CV

Dr. Charles Geier

Lab Co-Director & Principal Investigator

Dr. Geier is a professor of Human Development & Family Science at UGA. His area of research includes understanding the neurodevelopment of brain systems underlying goal-directed and habitual behaviors, and how these systems interact across contexts to impact health and disease.

charles.geier@uga.edu | CV

Co-Investigators

Dr. Steve Kogan

Dr. Kogan is a professor of Human Development & Family Science at UGA. His areas of research includes African American men’s sexual health and substance use in emerging adulthood, as well as evaluating family-centered alcohol prevention programs for rural African American youth.

smkogan@uga.edu | CV

Dr. Kalsea Koss 

Dr. Koss is the Assistant Professor of Human Development and Family Studies at UGA. Her primary research interest is to understand the interplay between social environments and biology to answer the question of how adversity ‘gets under the skin’ to shape mental health during childhood and adolescence. 

kalsea.koss@uga.edu | CV

Dr. Lawrence Sweet

Dr. Sweet is the Gary R. Sperduto Professor in Clinical Psychology in the UGA Behavioral and Brain Sciences Program.

sweet@uga.edu | CV